Minnie Driver at InStyle Post-Golden Globes Party

2015 InStyle And Warner Bros. 72nd Annual Golden Globe Awards Post-Party - ArrivalsRed Carpet Look: For this year’s InStyle party Minnie wanted a red lip, so we agreed that the eyes should be subtle and complimentary. I wish there was a close up of the eyes because they were one of my favorite. I used NARS Malacca eyeshadow on the lid, NARS Yamal eyeshadow in the crease, and warmed that with NARS blush in Madly. I then popped a MAC pigment on top to make Malacca stand out, then brought them on the lower lash line. MAC Teddy liner brought everything together.

Skin was glowing with products from Sisley, that have seriously changed my skincare regime for my clients, they just make makeup look and feel amazing on the skin! And I had to mix the perfect foundation combo with Sisley Phyto-Teint Expert and Armani Luminous Silk. They both cover imperfection so perfectly without looking cakey. I also finally grabbed a couple Bourjois blushes, (wish they were more readily available here in the states!! Ugh!) that deposited the best color of blush I may have ever seen. No lie! I might just have to go back and buy the rest. #HolyGrailStatus

And the focus red lip was brought to you by MAC pencil in Brick and my old school favorite, Beaute Cosmetics Mascochist. (This line was started by makeup artist elite Beau Nelson, who I admire greatly) It was one of the few liquid lipsticks a few years ago, before they were trendy. And now I covet mine because there is none like it. #HolyGrail

Minnie Driver at InStyle Post-Golden Globes Party

Leave a comment