Chanel Vitalumiere Aqua

So I know I’m late and this product has been on the market for a while now, but I have so many foundations in my kit that I love or either want to try. I didn’t consider this one because I thought I’d love the cream compact version more. I got the cream and I do love it, it’s perfect coverage and not cakey or heavy, but it covers just right. I’ve used it over liquid foundations as a highlight, and even for spot coverage on problem areas. It works wonders for both.

Now the liquid I thought, what’s the point of wearing it if it’s too sheer, but it’s not! I love the finish, when it dries down it looks the same as the cream, just starts off as a liquid, or actually more gelatinous liquid mixture. You gotta shake it well too. The rose small can be a bit heavy, but fades after a while. I love using a beauty blender and also a buffing brush is excellent for applying.

I’m definitely planning on adding several more shades to my kit.

Chanel Vitalumiere Aqua

Leave a comment